Stourton Christmas Fair – November 16th and 17th 2013

 

During the weekend of November 16th and 17th of this year, we will be holding our annual Christmas Fair at the entrance to Stourhead Gardens, Wiltshire. We have some familiar friends returning and some great new exhibitors too. You will find a list below.

We will be selling raffle tickets (available now, please complete the contact form for more information) and amongst the prizes is a unique handmade quilt, designed and stitched in fantastic detail by Greer Tilbrook. Greer very generously donated the quilt to the Walworth family to raise funds for Wheels4Life.

Exhibitors:

Andrew Walworth – oil portraiture – http://www.andrewwalworth.co.uk

Frosty Fox – snoods, mutt mats, hugmees – http://www.frostyfox.co.uk

Party String Lights – lights for all occasions – http://www.partystringlights.co.uk

Strawberry Fields Food – award winning preserves – http://www.strawberryfieldsfoods.co.uk

Plum Duff and Stuff – traditional Christmas puddings – http://www.plumduffandstuff.co.uk

Little Delicious – handmade, gourmet marshmallows – http://www.littledelicious.co.uk

Henry and Primose – decorative and festive accessories – http://www.henryandprimrose.co.uk

Blooming Hill Plants – traditional plants for modern gardens – http://blooming-hill-plants.me.uk

Phoenix Trading – festive cards and gift wrap  – http://www.phoenix-trading.co.uk

Owen Barry – leather and suede accessories – http://www.owenbarry.com

Fanny Adams – recycled vintage items, now one-off designer pieces – http://www.fannyadams.me.uk

The Recycled Glassware Company – eco friendly gifts and homeware – http://therecycledglasswarecompany.co.uk

Confusion Glass – beautiful handcrafted glass jewellery – http://www.confusionglass.co.uk

Sensual Soaps – handmade soaps, shower gels and bath bomb ballistics – http://www.sensualsoaps.co.uk

Sunday only:

Chattering Marmot – ladies accessories – http://www.chatteringmarmot.co.uk

New Forest Chocolates – hand crafted chocolates – http://www.newforestchocolates.co.uk

Stourhead Gardens attract many thousands of visitors throughout the year, but the Autumn colours are very well publicised and for very good reason!

_49859324_stourhead_02

For more information about Stourhead House and Gardens, please visit: http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/stourhead

We very much hope to see you at some point during the weekend.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s